Skip to content ↓
  • Calender
  • Parent Pay
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Translate

The Bourne Education Trust

The Bourne Education Trust is a Surrey-based multi-academy trust made up of twelve schools, Auriol Junior School, Brookwood Primary School, Chertsey High School, Epsom and Ewell High School, Jubilee High School, Meadow Primary School, Pyrcroft Grange Primary School, Sayes Court Primary School, Sythwood Primary School, The Matthew Arnold School and Everest Community Academy, West Ewell Primary Schoool.  Chertsey High School is a new free school that the trust opened in September 2017. This is being undertaken in partnership with Salesian School.

The trust is led by Alex Russell and he is supported by all the other head teachers in the trust. Overseeing the work of the trust is its strategic board. This is made up of 10 directors and 5 members. The chair is Sara Lipscombe.

January 2018 - Press Release; Bourne Education Trust – Surrey’s Top Performing Trust

New figures released this week by the Department for Education indicate that the Bourne Education Trust is Surrey’s top performing multi-academy trust for pupil progress across both the primary and secondary phases.

The Bourne Education Trust is a Surrey based multi-academy trust made up of ten schools, across both primary and secondary phases. It is ranked 3rd in the country for progress in reading, writing and mathematics at key stage 2 and 22nd for progress at GCSE in the 2017 performance tables. Bourne has shown itself to be a key player in the pursuit of pupil progress and this supports it unblemished track record of school improvement across all the schools in the Trust

BET Chief Executive, Alex Russell, said: “I am so proud of the staff and pupils in our schools; they have achieved magnificently well and it confirms that our ethos ‘transforming schools … changing lives’ really is at the heart of what we do. This could not be achieved without highly skilled and dedicated staff, governors and trustees and a pupil body that is characterised by high aspirations and a love of learning. Congratulations to everyone.”