Auriol Junior School and West Ewell Primary School Local Governing Committee 

In September 2021, Local Governing Committees (LGCs) at both Auriol Junior School and West Ewell Primary began working under an alternative structure for governance. 

The rationale for creating a single group of governors across more than one school was to develop the culture in governance of thinking and working as one connected organisation and also provide opportunities for governors to benchmark across more than one setting.

Furthermore, this approach has provided a structure to support succession planning and the recruitment of high calibre governors who can offer between them the range of skills and competences required to ensure that both governing committees are both strategic and highly effective. Following a pilot of two academic years it has been agreed at trust level and by both LGCs that Auriol Junior School and West Ewell Primary School will operate with a single LGC. 

Daniel Sims                  Mia Bennett                            James Knights

Chair of Governors        Head Teacher West Ewell          Head Teacher Auriol

Contact email address:

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now